The South West Academic Health Science Network (SW AHSN) is a membership organisation.

We are a Company Limited by Guarantee (CLG) and the company and Board have the overarching aims of improving health and creating wealth in Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly, Devon and Somerset. The SW AHSN receives central funding from the NHS England and contributions from its member organisations.

Full Member Organisations

Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Devon Partnership NHS Trust
NHS Kernow Clinical Commissioning Group
NHS Devon Clinical Commissioning Group
Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust
Livewell Southwest
Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust
NHS Somerset Clinical Commissioning Group
Somerset NHS Foundation Trust 
South Western Ambulance NHS Foundation Trust
Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust
University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
University of Exeter

University of Plymouth
Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Associate Member Organisations

Cornwall & Isles of Scilly Local Medical Committee (LMC)
Access Health Care
Devon Local Medical Committee (LMC)
Devon Local Optical Committee
Exeter Primary Care
Haytor Health
Plymouth Science Park
Port View GP Surgery
Sentinel South West Healthcare CIC
Somerset Local Medical Committee (LMC)

For more information about the types of memberships the SW AHSN offers and to become a member, please click here or contact us at

We also work closely with a wide range of organisations from health and care sectors in the South West and nationally, including: